Ordination of Priests in the Church of God

Diocese of Rupert’s Land Service of Ordination of Priests, Tuesday, May 23rd, 2023 Anno Domini

Tuesday, May 23rd, 2023
7 p.m. at St. John’s Anglican Cathedral
135 Anderson Avenue
Between North Main and the Red River
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reception follows the service,
downstairs in the John West Hall

Ordained Priests tonight
The Rev. Deacon Matthew Bowman
The Rev. Deacon Christine Salstrom
The Rev. Deacon Roberta Susan Smandych

Presider, The Rt. Rev. Geoffrey Woodcroft
Dean, The Very Rev. Paul N. Johnson
Bishop’s Chaplain, The Rev. Pat Ferris
Preacher, The Rev. Edmund Laldin
Organist, Helen Suh
Acknowledgment of the Land, Elder Bill Shead
Smudging, Elder Amanda Wallin
First Reading, Kari Hagness
Second Reading, Colin Dorrian
Gospel Reading and Deacon at the Table, The Rev. Deacon Susan Roe-Finlay
Litanist, John Van Benthem
Marshall, The Ven. Godfrey Mawejje
Witness to the Oaths, The Ven. Simon Blaikie

Sound, Peter Moodie – Cathedral
Camera, Yongmin Kim – Cathedral
Sidespersons, Cheryl Barber, Rene Jamieson, Ben McGillivary – Cathedral
Hospitality, Susan Simpson, Mary Stanger – Cathedral

The offering is designated for Urban Indigenous Ministry Development.
Please make your cheques payable to “The Diocese of Rupert’s Land,”
and, if possible, use the envelopes provided.
Thank you for your generosity.